Places

Been to a place
Where the sea meets the sky
Blurred horizon
A paradise

Been to a place
Where the trees grow tall
Providing shelter
A home to the small

Been to a place
Where the flowers bloom
For miles and miles
As a rainbow

Been to a place
Where the corn rises
Like the sun
In rows of gold

Been to a place
Built by man
Steel and grey
Created with a plan

Been to these places
In search of a home
I found too many
To call my own

In each of these places
I left a piece of me
Just as they left their mark
In my heart

Wherever I go
Whatever I see
I know, at least
There’s places for me

Leave a Reply

