Not Alone

Dedicated to my mom, who is awesome.


Looking for a little inspiration

Feeling a bit lost

Not knowing which direction

Is the right one

 

I need a treasure map

Where X is the mark

Where I need to be

Where I’ll find my spark

 

I’ll know when I find it

In some innate way

But to find it at all

Is what worries me

 

Which is why I’m glad

That I have you

The voice of reason

When my doubts are all I know

 

So I’m still a bit lost,

Unknowing in direction

But with you as my guide

I know I’m not alone.

Leave a Reply

