Ardently

I’ll love you when it rains

And the tide begins to turn

I’ll love you when it pours

And the truth is unsure

 

I’ll love you in the night

When the world is dark and bleak

I’ll love you in the day

When it’s light and unafraid

 

I’ll love you in the hours

When you’re hurt the most

I’ll love you when you hurt me

Whilst in pain and distraught

 

I’ll love you wherever you may be

I’ll love you when you’re not here

I’ll love you when you’re with me

I’ll love you, ardently.

 

 

Leave a Reply

